atdgenversion

Generates efficient JSON serializers, deserializers and validators

Atdgen is a command-line program that takes as input type definitions in the ATD syntax and produces OCaml code suitable for data serialization and deserialization. Two data formats are currently supported, these are biniou and JSON. Atdgen-biniou and Atdgen-json will refer to Atdgen used in one context or the other. Atdgen was designed with efficiency and durability in mind. Software authors are encouraged to use Atdgen directly and to write tools that may reuse part of Atdgen’s source code.

AuthorsMartin Jambon <martin@mjambon.com>, Rudi Grinberg <rudi.grinberg@gmail.com>, Martin Jambon <martin@r2c.dev>, Martin Jambon <github@mjambon.com>, Ivan Jager <aij+git@mrph.org>, oleksiy <oleksiy.golovko@ahrefs.com>, David Sheets <sheets@alum.mit.edu>, Rudi Grinberg <me@rgrinberg.com>, Martin Jambon <martin@esper.com>, Jeff Meister <nanaki@gmail.com>, Caio Wakamatsu <caio.wakamatsu@ahrefs.com>, Carmelo Piccione <carmelo.piccione@gmail.com>, Daniel Weil <danweil68@gmail.com>, Egor Chemokhonenko <egor.chemohonenko@ahrefs.com>, Gabriel Scherer <gabriel.scherer@gmail.com>, Raman Varabets <roman.vorobets@gmail.com>, tzm <frank@boldsolutions.de>, Mathieu Baudet <mathieubaudet@fb.com>, Oleksiy Golovko <alexei.golovko@gmail.com>, Rauan Mayemir <rauan@mayemir.io>, Carmelo Piccione <cep1@solvuu.com>, John Billings <john@monkeynut.org>, Louis Roché <louis@louisroche.net>, Brendan Long <self@brendanlong.com>, Chris Yocum <cyocum@gmail.com>, Louis Roché (Ahrefs) <louis.roche@ahrefs.com>, Louis Roché <louis.roche@ahrefs.com>, Pavel Antoshkin <pavel.antoshkin@ahrefs.com>, Pierre Boutillier <pierre.boutillier@laposte.net>, Shon Feder <shon.feder@key.me>, Anurag Soni <anuragsoni.13@gmail.com>, Arjun Ravi Narayan <arjunravinarayan@gmail.com>, Asya-kawai <kawai-toshiki@aintek.xyz>, Christophe Troestler <christophe.Troestler@umons.ac.be>, Damien Doligez <ddoligez@janestreet.com>, Daniel M <dan.mntg@gmail.com>, Ding Xiang Fei <dingxiangfei2009@protonmail.ch>, François Pottier <francois.pottier@inria.fr>, Javier Chavarri <javier.chavarri@gmail.com>, Kate <kit.ty.kate@disroot.org>, Louis <louis.roche@ahrefs.com>, Louis Roché <louis@cryptosense.com>, Raman Varabets <raman+git@ahrefs.com>, Stephane Legrand <slegrand45@gmail.com>, Vincent Bernardoff <vb@luminar.eu.org>, haoyang <haoyang@esper.co>, pmundkur <prashanth.mundkur@gmail.com> and ygrek <ygrek@autistici.org>
LicenseMIT
Published
Homepagehttps://github.com/ahrefs/atd
Issue Trackerhttps://github.com/ahrefs/atd/issues
MaintainersLouis Roché <louis@louisroche.net>, Martin Jambon <martin@mjambon.com> and Rudi Grinberg <me@rgrinberg.com>
Dependencies
Conflicts
Source [http] https://github.com/ahrefs/atd/releases/download/2.4.0/atdgen-codec-runtime-2.4.0.tbz
sha256=9d5b2ccaa21813efc8161b8a9f4371d630837c4b991be90664c5f332e6f75adb
sha512=de470d3082025989126327f056fa9901870c49a1adfffa1fcdad80fcd6cd04a9ab46e1d713302dc5fbda289a15013fb086c0c0691a7fd86fe414d3e9d9950de6
Edithttps://github.com/ocaml/opam-repository/tree/master/packages/atdgen/atdgen.2.4.0/opam
Optionally used by